Welcome to my second blog!

You’d think, having enough trouble remembering to update one blog, I wouldn’t want to start a second one.  But I’ve been thinking that I’d really like to discuss media outside of Disney, particularly adaptations of different stories.  I’m a librarian now and also believe passionately that just about every storytelling medium is valid as long as it tells a good story: books, comics, movies, television, video games, web series, etc.  But they are different mediums and it’s fascinating to see how what works for one won’t necessarily work for the other.  So I’d like to discuss and review different adaptations, with good examples and bad examples.

I’m not an entertainment industry expert and these posts are all going to be based on my opinions, but it’s not like that’s ever stopped anybody before on the Internet. 😉

So, hopefully I’ll be able to stick to my guns and update this blog frequently, and you’ll enjoy reading it.  If you disagree with me, definitely say so because I love a good discussion/debate over the things I geek out over!  I still plan to update my Disney blog too, because their status as my favorite entertainment company isn’t going away anytime soon.

And so it begins…

Leave a Reply

